Laserfiche WebLink
MINUTES OF THE SEPTEMBER 17, 1992 <br />REGULAR MEETING OF THE <br />SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA PUBLIC POWER AUTHORITY <br />A regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held on <br />September 17, 1992, in the San Diego Room of the Pasadena Hilton <br />Hotel, 150 South Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, California 91101. <br />The meeting was called to order at 10:ll a.m. by President <br />Ronald V. Stassi. <br />The following Board members (M) and alternates (A) were present and <br />acting in their capacity as representative for their member city: <br />Mr. Edward K. Aghjayan, City of Anaheim (M) , who left at 12:45 <br />p.m., Mr. Joseph F. Hsu, City of Azusa (M) , Mr. Terry Collins, City <br />of Banning (M), Mr. Ronald V. Stassi, City of Burbank (M), Mr. Gale <br />Drews, City of Colton (M) , Mr. Michael P. Hopkins, City of Glendale <br />(M) , Mr. Kenneth S. Noller, Imperial Irrigation District (M) , <br />Mr. Eldon A. Cotton, City of Los Angeles (M) , who left at 12:48 <br />p.m., Mr. David C. Plumb, City of Pasadena (M), who left at 12:45 <br />p.m., and Mr. Bill D. Carnahan, City of Riverside (M), who left at <br />12:45 p.m. <br />Also present were: Mr. Michael Bell, City of Anaheim, Mr. iti in <br />Modi, City of Colton, Mr. Tommy Wu, City of Glendale, SCPPA <br />Executive Director, Ms. Linda M. Lazzerino, SCPPA Assistant <br />Secretary, Mr. George R. Spencer, SCPPA staff members, Mr. Charles <br />E. Patrick, Mr. Steven L. Homer, Ms. el lie Ho, and Ms. Ann <br />Peterson, Mr. William ~illiams, LADWP Assistant chief ~inancial <br />officer, Mr. B C Monk, LADWP ~irector of ~oint Venture Accounting, <br />Ms. Estrella A. Viloria, Manager of SCPPA ~ccounting, <br />Others attending were: Mr. John J. OIBrien and Ms. Margaret L. <br />Chan, from OfBrien Partners, Edward W. Long, Esquire and Carolyn <br />Clark, squire, from Mudge Rose Guthrie Alexander & Ferdon, Alan <br />Watts, Esquire, from Rourke & Woodruff , Mr. Tom Staz , from Smith <br />Barney, Harris Upham & Company, Inc., Mr. James E. Scott and <br />Mr. Oscar J. Carlson, from The First Boston Corporation, Mr. Fenn <br />Putman, from Lehman Brothers, Mr. Steven Dworkin, from Bear Stearns <br />and Company, Mr. Mark J. Dadabba, from Price Waterhouse, Mr. Ben <br />Waitman, Los Angeles City Administrator's Office, Mr. Anthony H. <br />Fisher, Merrill Lynch, Mr. Robert Montano, City of Riverside, <br />Mr. Michael Williams, City of Colton, Mr. Robert Wilkins, I11 and <br />Mr. Darryl Lacy, from Charles A. Bell Securities Corporation, <br />Mr. Dennis B. Whitney and Mr. Alan N. Vallow, LADWP, Mr. John <br />Werner, Pittsburgh National Bank, and Mr. Mark Vincent Allen, from <br />Southern California Edison.