Laserfiche WebLink
MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 20, 1992 <br />REGULAR MEETING OF THE <br />SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA PUBLIC POWER AUTHORITY <br />A regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held on August 20, <br />1992, in the San Diego Room of the Pasadena Hilton Hotel, 150 South <br />Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, California 91101. <br />The meeting was called to order at 10:16 a.m. by President <br />Ronald V, Stassi, <br />The following Board members (M) and alternates (A) were present and <br />acting in their capacity as representative for their member city: <br />Mr. Michael Bell, City of Anaheim (A), Mr. Joseph F. Hsu, City of <br />Azusa (M) , Mr. Terry Collins, City of Banning (M) , Mr. Ronald V. <br />Stassi, city of Burbank (M), Mr. Michael P. Hopkins, City of <br />Glendale (M), Mr. Kenneth S. Noller, Imperial Irrigation District <br />(M) , Mr. Eldon A. Cotton, City of Los Angeles (M) , Mr. David C. <br />Plumb, City of Pasadena (M) , and Mr. Bill D. Carnahan, City of <br />Riverside (M), and Mr. Kenneth J. DeDario, City of Vernon (A). <br />Also present were: Mr. Brian G. Thomas, City of Riverside, SCPPA <br />Executive Director, Ms. Linda M. Lazzerino, SCPPA Assistant <br />Secretary, Mr. George R. Spencer, SCPPA staff members, Mr. Steven <br />L. Homer, Ms. Nellie Ho, and Ms. Ann Peterson, Ms. Phyllis E. <br />Currie, LADWP Chief Financial Officer, Mr. William Williams, LADWP <br />~ssistant Chief ~inancial officer, Mr. BC Monk, LADWP Director of <br />~oint Venture Accounting, Ms. Estrella A. ~iloria, Manager of SCPPA <br />Accounting, Mr. avid Melvold, LADWP Manager of Transmission <br />planning, Mr. Guy Hagen, Mr. Glen Ogawa, and Mr. Robert Kuhn, from <br />LADWP Project Management, and Mr. Son Hoang, LADWP Power Contracts. <br />Others attending were: Mr. William A. Baker, Jr., from 0'~rien <br />Partners, Edward W. Long, Esquire, from Mudge Rose Guthrie <br />Alexander & Ferdon, Alan Watts, Esquire, from Rourke & Woodruff, <br />Mr. Eric Seder, Mr. Timothy Rattigan and Mr. Tom Staz, from Smith <br />Barney, Harris Upham & Company, Inc. , Mr. David J. Stoldt from <br />Paine Webber, Mr. James E. Scott and Mr. Oscar J. Carlson, from The <br />First Boston Corporation, Ms. Catherine L. Pfeiffenberger, from <br />Lehman Brothers, Mr. Steven Dworkin, from Bear Stearns and Company, <br />Ms. Lisa M, Handley, from M. R. Beal & Company, and Mr. Mark <br />Vincent Allen, from Southern California Edison. <br />1. Opportunity for the Public to Address the Board <br />President Stassi afforded the public an opportunity to address <br />the Board. There were no comments from the public.