Laserfiche WebLink
MINUTES OF THE MAY 21, 1992 <br />REGULAR MEETING OF THE <br />SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA PUBLIC POWER AUTHORITY <br />A regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held on May 21, <br />1992, in the Monterey Room of the Pasadena Hilton Hotel, 150 South <br />Los Robles Avenue, Pasadena, California 91101. <br />The meeting was called to order at 10: 10 a.m. by President <br />Ronald V. Stassi. <br />The following Board members (M) and alternates (A) were present and <br />acting in their capacity as representative for their member city: <br />Mr. Michael Bell, City of Anaheim, (A), Mr. Edward K. Aghjayan, <br />City of Anaheim (M) , who replaced Mr. Bell at 10:55 a.m., <br />Mr. Joseph F. Hsu, City of Azusa (M) , Mr. Terry Collins, City of <br />Banning (M), Mr. Ronald V. Stassi, City of Burbank (M), Mr. Gale A. <br />Drews, City of Colton (M), Mr. Tommy Wu, City of Glendale (A), <br />Mr. Eldon A. Cotton, City of Los Angeles (M), Mr. David C. Plumb, <br />City of Pasadena (M), and Mr. Brian G. Thomas (A), City of <br />Riverside. <br />Also present were: SCPPA Executive Director, Ms. Linda M. <br />Lazzerino, SCPPA Assistant Secretary, Mr. George R. Spencer, SCPPA <br />staff members, Mr. Charles E. Patrick, Mr. Steven L. Homer, and <br />Ms. Nellie Ho, Mr. Ron F. Balingit, LADWP Nuclear Fuels Group, <br />Mr. Manolo C. Robles, LADWP Manager of Accounting Administrative <br />Services, Mr. B C Monk, LADWP Director of ~oint Venture ~ccounting, <br />Ms. Estrella A. Viloria, Manager of SCPPA Accounting, Mr. avid J. <br />Melvold, LADWP ~ransmission Planning, Mr. Guy Hagen, Mr. A1 ~itzer, <br />and Mr. Glen Ogawa, from LADWP Mead-Adelanto Project Construction <br />Manager's Office, and Mr. Alan N. Vallow, LADWP Environmental and <br />Government ~ffairs. <br />Others attending were: Mr. John J. OIBrien and Mr. William A. <br />Baker, Jr., from of~rien Partners, Edward W. Long, Esquire, from <br />Mudge Rose Guthrie Alexander & Ferdon, Alan Watts, Esquire, from <br />Rourke & Woodruff, Mr. Peter J. Ross, from Dean Witter Reynolds <br />Inc. , Michael T. Fisher, Esquire, from OIMelveny & Myers, Mr. Peter <br />K. Sternad, Vice President Municipal Utility Department, Bank of <br />America, Mr. Thomas Staz from Smith Barney, Harris Upham & Company, <br />Inc., Mr. R. Fenn Putnam and Mr. William T. Berry, Jr. , from Lehman <br />Brothers, and Mr. Oscar J. Carlson, from SCCOT Financial Group.